¯\_(ツ)_/¯

You should document your life

I'm going to document my entire life from this point on.

It's a failsafe/leveraging mechanism, and I think its quite genius.

On one hand, if I end up an absolute failure and miserable wretch, I can market this information in the future as a guide on how to avoid ending up in such a terrible place.

On the other, if I end up having any resemblance of success at all, this could help others do the same.

Genius media marketer and all-around crazy guy GaryVee has a similar mantra of "document, don't create".

Dev from 10,000 hours did the same shit with his basketball training videos.

The great Casey Neistat from YouTube certainly has phenomenal editing and filmmaking skills, but he always says that the majority of his success came from his willingness to just document his life, beginning with his commitment to vlogging every day for years on end.