¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Coming up with the idea for My Desk Tour

I've been working on a new project the past few months.

It's called "My Desk Tour", and it's live at mydesktour.com.

It's pretty much r/battlestations with some bells and whistles. A site for desk enthusiasts to share their setups and products.

Funny thing is, I'm not even a big desk enthusiast myself! I don't mind having some old tech and stacking books to prop my monitor up instead of just buying some sleek new monitor stand.

But I came up with the idea when I was searching for a new mouse to buy this summer, and thought it might be a fun idea to pass the time.

This past week, I've begun to take it more serious, especially due to some feedback and a friend I made along the way. It's my first "side project" that I'll actually be trying to gain traction and a userbase for.

I'll be writing more about it in upcoming weeks, but if you're reading this, go check it out! :)

#mydesktour